Season Opening Third Win: Not only has the truck series had back-to-back winners in 2022 and 2023 the Xfinity Series season has been won both years by Austin Hill and Richard Childress Racing who are going for their third consecutive win.

Only two other drivers have won three or more times in the season opening event with Dale Earnhardt Sr. and Tony Stewart winning four consecutive times.

Series Rookies: Five drivers this season have entered in for rookie of the year contention with Jesse Love the 2023 ARCA Series champion taking over the No. 2 ride for the vacating Sheldon Creed.

Dawson Cram, who has been part of the truck series part time over the last four seasons will move to JD Motorsports in the No. 4 car, Cram has previously entered 12 Xfinity events with his best finish of 19th in the season ended event at Phoenix.

Shane Van Gisbergen, better known as SVG and his walk off win for Trackhouse Racing last season in the Chicago Street Race will return to NASCAR this season in an expanded role in both full-time Xfinity and select Cup Series events.

Hailie Deegan will move from the truck series to Xfinity this season with support from Ford pairing with AM Racing in the No 15 car. Finally, Leland Honeyman who has been with Young’s Motorsports last season and has eight starts in the series.

Films to racing: Film star Frankie Muniz, who made the full-time transition last season to the ARCA Series and will return to the series once again this season will make his Xfinity Series debut for Gase Motorsports in the No. 35 car. Muniz started 16th and finished 11th in the season open ARCA event last season, his only start on the track.