NNS: Kwasniewski Wins Pole After Weather Shortens Qualifying

Weather had a say today at the Daytona International Speedway of who won the pole for tomorrow’s DRIVE4COPD 300. After the first round completed, qualifying then was cancelled and times stood from the first round.

Dylan Kwasniewski will win the pole for the event after being pushed by teammates Kyle Larson and Danica Patrick in the draft. Kwasniewski posted a fast time of 46.856 seconds, 192.078 mph. Tomorrow’s race will be his first ever start in the series. For Kwasniewski’s first two ARCA Racing Series starts, including last weekends race at Daytona, he went on to score the pole.

Starting on his outside will be teammate Kyle Larson after running in that Turner-Scott Motorsports draft with a 46.857 second lap time. The time averaged out to 192.074 mph. lap time. Larson lost the pole to Kwasniewski by just 0.001 seconds.

In the third starting position will be Danica Patrick in the No. 30 Chevrolet this weekend. Patrick was at the tail-end of the three car draft and ended up posting a lap of 46.867 seconds, 192.033 mph. Patrick missed the pole by just 0.011 seconds.

Nine drivers will go home after not posting a fast enough speed. Those drivers include: David Ragan, Tanner Berryhill, Chris Buescher, Willie Allen, Matt Carter, Matt DiBenedetto, Carl Long, Carlos Contreras and Clay Greenfield.

Brett Winningham
Follow Me