ARCA: Kansas Race Review

Frank Kimmel captured the win at the Kansas Speedway after a weather shortened event last night. Kimmel led a total of 31 laps of the 65 lap event that made up the Kansas Lottery 98.9 The Rock. Not only did Kimmel win the race, but he also went out to win his 10th career ARCA Racing Series championship.

Mason Mitchell continues his great run after earning his ninth consecutive top-10 finish by scoring a second place victory last night. Mitchell leaves this season on a high note and could be a huge threat for the championship in 2014.

John Wes Townley went on to finish third in the event after starting in the 15th spot. Townley captured his second top-5 finish of the season last night. Both of those top-5 finishes came at Daytona opener and last night.

Dylan Kwasniewski captured the pole in qualifying held just before the event with a time of 30.539 seconds, 176.823 mph. Kwasniewski went on to finish in the fourth position in his ARCA debut. He will most likely run Daytona next February to be approved to run in the NCWTS or the NNS.

Justin Boston captured the Rookie of the Year title away from Mason Mingus. Boston finished the year earning eight top-fives, 16 top-10s, and two poles. He goes into 2014 looking for his first win in the ARCA Racing Series.

Next race for the ARCA Racing Series will be at Daytona International Speedway for the season opener.

Brett Winningham
Follow Me