NSCS: Greg Biffle and Clint Bowyer Punch Ticket Into Sprint All-Star Race, Danica Patrick Wins Fan Vote

Greg Biffle won the first segment of the Sprint Showdown race to punch his ticket into the 2015 Sprint All-Star race. Biffle started second and led the first 20 laps of the first segment. The perks of winning that segment is that you do not have to participate in the second segment.

Clint Bowyer prevailed in the second segment to punch his ticket into his seventh career All-Star race start. The Kansas native led 17 of the 20 laps in the final segment after passing Martin Truex Jr. for the lead.

Finishing in the third spot was Paul Menard who will not advance. Menard showed strength throughout the event after winning the pole earlier in the day and by leading one lap.

Finishing fourth was Martin Truex Jr. who will not be able to get into the All-Star race despite sitting second in the Sprint Cup driver point’s standings. Truex showed some power upfront by leading two laps in the second segment.

Winning the fan vote was Danica Patrick who becomes the first driver to win it twice. Patrick finished ninth when the Sprint Showdown ended after starting in eighth.

The Sprint All-Star race will take the green flag at 9:00 p.m. ET. on FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports Go. The Motor Racing Network will also have live radio coverage of the race.

Brett Winningham

Brett has been following the sport of NASCAR since the beginning of the 2006 NASCAR Sprint Cup season. Since Brett was 13, he has had a passion of chasing a job in sports that not many get the opportunity of doing. He has been in the NASCAR media since the middle of the 2010 season. Since then, he has been a part of many racing podcast shows to improve his talents. You can find him on twitter @NASCAR_Brett.