NCWTS: Johnny Sauter Captures Rattlesnake 400K Pole

Johnny Sauter captured the pole on Friday at Texas Motor Speedway for the 20th annual Rattlesnake 400K. Sauter posted a 29.996, 180.024 mph. lap around the 1.5-mile oval located in the great state of Texas. The pole will mark Sauter’s first of the season and his first since 2013 in the spring race at Texas.

German Quiroga, who makes his first Camping World Truck Series start since the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway in 2014, will start the Rattlesnake 400K right beside Sauter in second. The Mexico native enters the weekend looking to score his first NASCAR national series victory.

Daniel Hemric will roll from the third starting spot in his No. 19 Drawtite Ford for Brad Keselowski Racing. Hemric ties his best start of the season as he qualified third last month at Kansas Speedway. The 25-year old driver has six top five and 18 top 10 finishes through 32 starts.

Two drivers will go home as 34 drivers appeared on the entry list. Those will be Norm Benning and Jennifer Jo Cobb.

The Rattlesnake 400K will air live on FOX Sports 1 at 9:00 p.m. ET. on Friday. The Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM Channel 90 will have the radio broadcast.

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Brett Winningham

Brett has been following the sport of NASCAR since the beginning of the 2006 NASCAR Sprint Cup season. Since Brett was 13, he has had a passion of chasing a job in sports that not many get the opportunity of doing. He has been in the NASCAR media since the middle of the 2010 season. Since then, he has been a part of many racing podcast shows to improve his talents. You can find him on twitter @NASCAR_Brett.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline