New faces, new teams:

Starting with Front Row Motorsports a new face in the No. 38 ride after 2022 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series champion Zane Smith moved to Spire/Trackhouse racing in the Cup Series will see another Riggs name show up in the top series of NASCAR with Layne Riggs taking over the ride full-time after making six previous starts in the series and two top-10 finishes in those starts.

Thad Moffitt, the grandson of seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Richard Petty will not only be a new face, but Faction46 will enter the series taking over trucks and points from the former GMS Racing that closed at the end of the 2023 season. Moffitt has four starts in the series with a 18th place finish at Daytona in 2022.

Grant Enfinger, who was previously with GMS Racing, will move to CR7 Motorsports for the season with Ty Dillion moving from the Cup Series taking over Rackley W.A.R. No. 25 for the season, Dillion is also the 2012 truck series rookie of the year.

Another rookie entering the season will be Connor Jones taking over the No. 66 for Thorsport, Jones the 2023 World Series of Asphalt Pro Late Model champion at New Smyrna Speedway will not be entered into Daytona due to age limitations.

Three for Three: Front Row Motorsports is looking to win for the third consecutive season opening race with Riggs behind the wheel of the No. 38 after Zane Smith has won the previous two for the team. Speaking of threes, ThorSport has an opportunity to go for a fourth win in the season opening event while in a three-way tie for three wins in the opening event with GMS Racing and Bobby Hamilton Racing.

The Fresh From Florida 250 kicks off the truck series season Friday, February 16th at 7:30 ET on FS1.