Richmond Raceway to Host Pro All Star Series Commonwealth Classic on March 30

The Pro All Star Series (PASS) Commonwealth Classic is one month away from taking to Richmond Raceway (Richmond) on Saturday, March 30. PASS Super Late Models will headline the day with feature events for Tour-Type Modifieds, American-Canadian Tour (ACT) Late Models, Mid-Atlantic Street Stock (MASS) Street Stocks, and North East Mini Stock Tour (NEMST) Mini-Stocks. Practice, qualifying, and features will take place on Saturday ending “under the lights.”

“The PASS Commonwealth Classic is going to wave the green flag for this season’s motorsports action at Richmond Raceway,” said Richmond President Dennis Bickmeier. “The event will feature some of North America’s best Super Late Model drivers, along with other premier drivers in multiple series, competing at America’s Premier Short Track.”

The PASS Commonwealth Classic will feature the Open Motor cars and the Crate Motor cars in the Super Late Model division. This event is attracting racers from across the motorsports spectrum for the Tour-Type Modifieds, ACT Late Models, MASS Street Stocks, and NEMST Mini-Stocks.

“This really will be a unique collection of grassroots racers,” said PASS President Tom Mayberry. “Richmond Raceway is the perfect place to have this type of event because it allows the racers to compete on a big league stage, but at the same time, they should have some familiarity with the layout.”

Fans will be able to see former PASS champions Ben Rowe and Travis Benjamin in both 75-lap races along with national championship hopeful, Ray Christian III. Entries for the PASS Crate race include defending PASS national champion, Derek Griffith, Eddie MacDonald, Reid Lanpher, Jimmy Renfrew, Jr., Gabe Brown, Bryan Shipp, Garrett Hall, and Mike Hopkins.

Defending PASS North and South champions, DJ Shaw and Matt Craig, along with Kodie Conner, Eddie Van Meter, JP Josiasse, Justin Crider, Tate Fogleman, and Austin Reed will compete in the PASS Open race. Jake Johnson will be competing in both the ACT Late Model and PASS Super Late Model races. Several ACT stars will be in competition at Richmond including Nick Sweet, Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Tommy Carey, and Bryan Kruczek.

The Tour-Type Modifieds will be returning to Richmond for the first time since 2002. Robbie Babb, Dan Clatterbuck, and Anthony Sasely are all entered to compete in the Tour-Type Modifieds event.

The MASS Street Stocks will add to the weekend of grassroots racing at Richmond. Former MASS Street Stock champion Jeff Melton is entered, along with Ron Flynn, Chris Flowers, Jason McDowell, Larry Isenhower, Roger Blackstock, and more.

In the NEMST Mini-Stocks, drivers from the East Coast will compete. Multi-time NEMST winner, Nick Anderson is entered, along with fellow New Englanders, Jake Rheaume, Mitch Bombard, Devin Guy, and Matthew Kimball. Additionally, AJ Sanders, Shane Canipe, Barry Wilson and more are signed up to compete.

For more information on the PASS Commonwealth Classic, visit or

Richmond Raceway PR