Talladega Launches Fan Advisory Network

Talladega Superspeedway has selected 30 race fans to serve as the first members of the Talladega Superspeedway Fan Advisory Network (TSS FAN).  The TSS FAN will focus on creating constructive dialogue with the Talladega Superspeedway administration team.

“Our goals is to have a team of race fans that can help us identify areas the track can improve upon that will benefit all fans attending races at Talladega Superspeedway,” said Chairman Grant Lynch.  “It gives us the ability to look at ourselves through the eyes of a race fan and make the best decisions concerning their experiences.”

The TSS FAN members will serve a one-year term which will include two race weekends at Talladega.  After serving for two race weekends, the member’s term will expire and new members will be chosen.

In addition to periodic teleconferences, onsite meetings will take place at Talladega Superspeedway during race weekends.


Fan Advisory Network Members
• Linda Mitchell – Columbus, OH
• Anita Barkley – Lynn, AL
• Connie Doering – Watertown, SD
• Sherrie Perry – New Market, AL
• Ronald Frazier – Montgomery, AL
• Rusty Dossett – Pascagoula, MS
• Candace Melancon – Sorrento, LA
• Steve Daniels – Birmingham, AL
• Camaran Williams – Pell City, AL
• Scott Young – Baldwin City, KS
• Bill Steele – Columbus, NJ
• Melissa Harris – Haleyville, AL
• Deborah Coggins – Evans, GA
• Nathan Thomas – Conway, AR
• Hardy Graham Jr. – Meridian, MS
• Dale Eichler – Vidor, TX
• Richard Sebren – Jackson, MS
• John Lovvorn Jr. – Albertville, AL
• Mike Edwards – Tupelo, MS
• Chuck Estey – Oxford, MS
• Sherie Yates – Clanton, AL
• Jeremy Cooper – Thornton, CO
• Robyn Brown – House Springs, MO
• Stephen Ingram – Columbus, GA
• Jeannie Quick – Jacksonville, FL
• Don Adelmund – Milwaukee, IA
• Jeff Bookout – Cantonment, FL
• Katie Loftus – Buford, GA
• Joshua Elliott – Tuscaloosa, AL
• Diane Lund – Charlotte, NC


Credit: Talladega Superspeedway Press Release