NASCAR, 704Games and Race Team Alliance Announce Inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft

NASCAR, 704Games and the Race Team Alliance announced today the first-ever eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft will take place at ISM Raceway on March 10 at 8:45 a.m. MST. The inaugural draft will be conducted in Gatorade Victory Lane inside the newly designed INfield at ISM Raceway.

“This year more than ever, there is increased energy and industry collaboration around our esports initiatives,” said Craig Neeb, executive vice president, innovation and development, NASCAR. “Since announcing the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, new and existing fans competed on their gaming consoles for a potential seat in our Pro League and engaged with NASCAR Heat at a higher rate than ever before. We’re excited for what the future holds in this emerging space.”

The eNASCAR Heat Pro League, a collaboration between 704Games, RTA, and NASCAR, is the first-ever NASCAR esports league on consoles. The newly formed esports league will feature 14 teams and 28 drivers, each owned and operated by prominent NASCAR race teams. On the clock, with the first pick of the 2019 eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft is Chip Ganassi Racing. The first segment of the draft is specific to Xbox One gamers, upon completion the order will be inverted for the PlayStation®4 gamers (full draft order listed below).

“The eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft will join race teams with the best NASCAR Heat players for the first time ever,” said Ed Martin of 704Games. “After months of fierce competition, teams will have some difficult decisions to make on Sunday, March 10. We look forward to delivering competitive and entertaining racing for fans and gamers alike when the season begins in May.”

ISM Raceway will host the inaugural 2019 eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft and offer fans two-days of unique activities inside one of the most immersive fan experience zones in NASCAR – the INfield. Fans in the INfield will have the chance to receive copies of NASCAR Heat 3 and race head-to-head around the virtual ISM Raceway. Fan races will be shown on the Gatorade Victory Lane video board and Sunday’s draft will be broadcast across the ISM Vision video boards located around the track. Each race winner will receive a free download code for the 2019 Season Update to NASCAR Heat 3.

“We created the INfield to provide fans with an immersive, entertaining and technology-focused environment, which includes elements like the Gatorade Victory Lane video board and free Wi-Fi throughout the venue,” said Julie Giese, ISM Raceway President. “Hosting this two-day event along with our partners at NASCAR, 704Games and the Race Team Alliance, we anticipate delivering an unforgettable experience for fans at ISM Raceway.”

The INfield features exclusive access to the new interactive garages, driver appearances, post-race celebrations in Gatorade Victory Lane and events. Race fans can get INfield access wristbands with their purchase of a grandstand ticket. Tickets and INfield access, including junior pricing for each, may be purchased online at, by phone 866-408-RACE (7223) or in person at the ISM Raceway ticket office.

Fans across the nation began qualifying for the first-ever eNASCAR Heat Pro League draft in December. Since then, competitors have competed in numerous qualifying and race sessions to increase their standing in the draft pool. Participating NASCAR teams monitored the events and hosted private tournaments to determine the best competitors. The draft order was determined by an online social fan vote driven by using the hashtag #eNASCARHeat and including their favorite teams’ twitter handle. Chip Ganassi Racing paced the field.

Official Draft Order (Xbox One):

  1. Chip Ganassi Racing
  2. Leavine Family Racing
  3. JR Motorsports
  4. Team Penske
  5. Roush Fenway Racing
  6. Richard Petty Motorsports
  7. Stewart-Haas Racing
  8. Hendrick Motorsports
  9. Joe Gibbs Racing
  10. JTG Daugherty Racing
  11. GoFas Racing
  12. Richard Childress Racing
  13. Germain Racing
  14. Wood Brothers Racing

Once the draft is completed, teams will compete in a 16-race season beginning in spring 2019 and culminating during the 2019 NASCAR Playoffs. All eNASCAR Heat Pro League races will be live streamed online at and For more information, players can visit Additional details about the eNASCAR Heat Pro League including sponsors, broadcast partners and league rules will be announced prior to the season.

Fans can also see participating NASCAR Xfinity Series and Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series teams hit the track at ISM Raceway on March 9 and 10, respectively on FS1 and FOX.