Saturday, Nov 26

NASCAR Announces 2023 NASCAR National Series Schedules

NASCAR today announced the 2023 schedules for the NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series. During the organization’s 75th anniversary season, NASCAR’s national series will visit an exciting mix of history-rich venues, short tracks and road courses, with the sport reaching a new level of excitement with the already-announced Chicago Street Race – a bold, first-of-its-kind addition in a globally renowned city.

“As we prepare to celebrate our 75th anniversary season, we are committed to delivering a schedule that acknowledges the deep history and tradition of our sport while establishing a bold future that brings the best racing in the world to new markets and new fans,” said Ben Kennedy, NASCAR Senior Vice President of Racing Development and Strategy. “The 2023 schedules are a product of continued collaboration across our industry and partners. We are incredibly proud of what our sport will have to offer fans next season, and excited to celebrate this milestone season with the most diverse compilation of tracks in motorsports.”

The 2023 Cup season will get underway with “round two” of the Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum, which will take place in East Coast primetime on Sunday, Feb. 5 on FOX. Two weeks later, on Sunday, Feb. 19, the 65th annual DAYTONA 500 will unfold live on FOX from Daytona International Speedway.

Additional highlights to the NASCAR Cup Series schedule include:

  • NASCAR will head west for the final race on the two-mile version of Auto Club Speedway (Sunday, Feb. 26) before visiting Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Sunday, Mar. 5) and Phoenix Raceway (Sunday, Mar. 12).
  • As previously announced, NASCAR’s annual All-Star Race (Sunday, May 21) will be hosted by North Wilkesboro Speedway – the first time the track will welcome the Cup Series since 1996.
  • The NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs will once again begin at Darlington Raceway (Sunday, Sept. 3), with the NASCAR Championship Race set for Phoenix Raceway on Sunday, Nov. 5.

As for the NASCAR Xfinity Series, a pair of road courses join the schedule for the first time in its four-decade history, as Names Will Be Made at Sonoma Raceway (June 10) and the Chicago Street Race (July 1). Bristol Motor Speedway will host the Xfinity Series Playoffs opener (Friday, Sept. 15) and the series will culminate with its championship race at Phoenix Raceway on Saturday, Nov. 4.

What’s old is new for the ‘Tough Trucks’ as CRAFTSMAN returns to the series, as does a race at the historic Milwaukee Mile. Trucks will make a return to the Milwaukee Mile Speedway for the second race of the Round of 10 on Sunday, August 27. The visit will mark the first time the Trucks have returned to Brew City since 2009.

In addition, the CRAFTSMAN Truck Series will get the festivities started on All-Star weekend when the trucks join the stars from the NASCAR Cup Series at the famed North Wilkesboro Speedway for the first time since 1996, on Saturday, May 20.

The CRAFTSMAN Truck Series Playoffs will get underway on Friday, Aug. 11 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, and like the Cup Series and Xfinity Series, will crown a champion at Phoenix Raceway (Friday, Nov. 3) for the fourth consecutive year.

For tickets to 2023 NASCAR events, please visit www.nascar.com/2023schedule.

The FOX Sports and NBC Sports family of networks will again broadcast the 2023 NASCAR season. Networks and start times will be announced at a later date.

Below are the full 2023 NASCAR National Series schedules (Playoff races in bold font):

 

2023 NASCAR CUP SERIES SCHEDULE

 

Date

 

Race / Track

 

Sunday, February 5

 

Clash (L.A. Memorial Coliseum)

 

Thursday, February 16

 

Duel at Daytona

 

Sunday, February 19

 

DAYTONA 500

 

Sunday, February 26

 

Auto Club

 

Sunday, March 5

 

Las Vegas

 

Sunday, March 12

 

Phoenix

 

Sunday, March 19

 

Atlanta

 

Sunday, March 26

 

COTA

 

Sunday, April 2

 

Richmond

 

Sunday, April 9

 

Bristol Dirt

 

Sunday, April 16

 

Martinsville

 

Sunday, April 23

 

Talladega

 

Sunday, April 30

 

Dover

 

Sunday, May 7

 

Kansas

 

Sunday, May 14

 

Darlington

 

Sunday, May 21

 

North Wilkesboro (All-Star Race)

 

Sunday, May 28

 

Charlotte

 

Sunday, June 4

 

World Wide Technology Raceway

 

Sunday, June 11

 

Sonoma

 

Sunday, June 25

 

Nashville Superspeedway

 

Sunday, July 2

 

Chicago Street Race

 

Sunday, July 9

 

Atlanta

 

Sunday, July 16

 

New Hampshire

 

Sunday, July 23

 

Pocono

 

Sunday, July 30

 

Richmond

 

Sunday, August 6

 

Michigan

 

Sunday, August 13

 

Indianapolis Road Course

 

Sunday, August 20

 

Watkins Glen

 

Saturday, August 26

 

Daytona

 

Sunday, September 3

 

Darlington

 

Sunday, September 10

 

Kansas

 

Saturday, September 16

 

Bristol

 

Sunday, September 24

 

Texas

 

Sunday, October 1

 

Talladega

 

Sunday, October 8

 

Charlotte Roval

 

Sunday, October 15

 

Las Vegas

 

Sunday, October 22

 

Homestead-Miami

 

Sunday, October 29

 

Martinsville

 

Sunday, November 5

 

Phoenix (Championship)

 

 

2023 NASCAR XFINITY SERIES SCHEDULE

 

Date

 

Race / Track

 

Saturday, February 18

 

Daytona

 

Saturday, February 25

 

Auto Club

 

Saturday, March 4

 

Las Vegas

 

Saturday, March 11

 

Phoenix

 

Saturday, March 18

 

Atlanta

 

Saturday, March 25

 

COTA

 

Saturday, April 1

 

Richmond

 

Saturday, April 15

 

Martinsville

 

Saturday, April 22

 

Talladega

 

Saturday, April 29

 

Dover

 

Saturday, May 13

 

Darlington

 

Saturday, May 27

 

Charlotte

 

Saturday, June 3

 

Portland

 

Saturday, June 10

 

Sonoma

 

Saturday, June 24

 

Nashville Superspeedway

 

Saturday, July 1

 

Chicago Street Race

 

Saturday, July 8

 

Atlanta

 

Saturday, July 15

 

New Hampshire

 

Saturday, July 22

 

Pocono

 

Saturday, July 29

 

Road America

 

Saturday, August 5

 

Michigan

 

Saturday, August 12

 

Indianapolis Road Course

 

Saturday, August 19

 

Watkins Glen

 

Friday, August 25

 

Daytona

 

Saturday, September 2

 

Darlington

 

Saturday, September 9

 

Kansas

 

Friday, September 15

 

Bristol

 

Saturday, September 23

 

Texas

 

Saturday, October 7

 

Charlotte Roval

 

Saturday, October 14

 

Las Vegas

 

Saturday, October 21

 

Homestead-Miami

 

Saturday, October 28

 

Martinsville

 

Saturday, November 4

 

Phoenix (Championship)

 

 

 

2023 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN TRUCK SERIES SCHEDULE

 

Date

 

Race / Track

 

Friday, February 17

 

Daytona

 

Friday, March 3

 

Las Vegas

 

Saturday, March 18

 

Atlanta

 

Saturday, March 25

 

COTA

 

Saturday, April 1

 

Texas

 

Saturday, April 8

 

Bristol Dirt

 

Friday, April 14

 

Martinsville

 

Saturday, May 6

 

Kansas

 

Friday, May 12

 

Darlington

 

Saturday, May 20

 

North Wilkesboro

 

Friday, May 26

 

Charlotte

 

Saturday, June 3

 

World Wide Technology Raceway

 

Friday, June 23

 

Nashville Superspeedway

 

Saturday, July 8

 

Mid-Ohio

 

Saturday, July 22

 

Pocono

 

Saturday, July 29

 

Richmond

 

Friday, August 11

 

Lucas Oil IRP

 

Sunday, August 27

 

Milwaukee

 

Friday, September 8

 

Kansas

 

Thursday, September 14

 

Bristol

 

Saturday, September 30

 

Talladega

 

Saturday, October 21

 

Homestead-Miami

 

Friday, November 3

 

Phoenix (Championship)

 

NASCAR PR

X

No right click

Please link the article.