Turner Scott Motorsports Announces James Buescher’s Departure in 2014

Turner Scott Motorsports (TSM) announced today that driver James Buescher will not return to the organization in 2014. Buescher, 23, has driven for TSM since the team’s inception in 2010.


In addition to winning TSM’s first championship when he captured the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWTS) title in 2012, the Plano, Texas native has recorded seven victories for TSM, six in the NCWTS and one in the NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS). Buescher also earned seven poles for the team across the NCWTS (five) and NNS (two).


“I have always been supportive of James and I am very proud of everything that he has accomplished while driving for our team,” said Steve Turner, co-owner of Turner Scott Motorsports and Buescher’s father-in-law. “I am excited for James and his new opportunities, and everyone at TSM would like to wish him the best in his future endeavors. I will always continue to support him and cheer him on as a member of my family, but his departure from Turner Scott Motorsports does not change the passion I have for this team. I love racing and have no plans to diminish my role as a co-owner of our organization. I am looking forward to a successful season in 2014 with a very strong lineup of drivers.”


“James’ graduation from TSM is the perfect example of what Steve [Turner] and I have always hoped to accomplish,” added TSM co-owner Harry Scott Jr. “It has been our goal since the beginning to develop the talents of drivers who we believe to be the future of our sport and to have them move on to NASCAR’s highest levels. We are very grateful to have been a part of what James has accomplished so far and we look forward to watching him achieve his dream.”


Turner Scott Motorsports, which captured a NASCAR K&N Pro Series East (NKNPSE) championship this past season with Dylan Kwasniewski and earned 10 wins total across the three series in which it competes, will continue to field multiple entries in the NNS, NCWTS and the NKNPSE in 2014. Information regarding Turner Scott Motorsports’ sponsor and driver lineup for 2014 is forthcoming.