Print this page

ASA Member Track Promoter Steve Beitler Wins Second ARPY Regional Award

Wednesday, Jan 04 6788

ASA Racing would like to congratulate Steve Beitler on his second Auto Racing Promoter of the Year (ARPY) Regional Award.  Stewart Doty of Racing Promotion Monthly (RPM) informed Beitler, who is the Promoter of Skagit Speedway, an ASA Member Track in Alger, WA, on New Years Day that he is the Rocky Mountain Region Six Promoter of the Year.

"This is a great way to start the new year, I had just got out of church and there was an email on my phone informing me of the selection," said Beitler in a track release. "This award really belongs to the whole team at the track, I am really fortunate to have the people around me that love this place. The fans, the racers, the officials and the employees are really what make this all happen, it is a total team effort".

This is the second award that Beitler has received in the last month.  Recently, at the 43rd Annual Western Auto Race Promoters Association (WARPA) Conference in Portland, OR, Beitler and his staff won the “Outstanding Event Award” for his 2011 Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup.  It is the third time in eight years that Skagit Speedway won this award.  Two are for the Dirt Cup and one for the Kasey Kahne Benefit event.

This is also the second time that Beitler has won the Rocky Mountain Region Six Promoter of the Year.  He also received this honor in 2009.

“Congratulations to Steve and his staff on this great honor,” Dennis Huth, ASA President said.  “We are proud to sanction Skagit Speedway and have them as part of our ASA Member Track program.  This award is reflective of Steve’s love for the sport along with his dedication to making Skagit Speedway one of the more successful short tracks in the country.   Great job and continue success.”

Beitler is one of six nominees for the 36th ARPY award.  The winner will be announced at the 39th Annual RPM Speedweek National Workshop at the Plaza Resort & Spa in Daytona Beach, FL on Monday, February 20, 2012.

The other nominees this year are: Region One, the Eastern Region, Andrew Harpell, Five-Mile Point (NY) Speedway; Region Two, the Southeastern Region, James “Redd” Griffin, Screven (GA) Motor Speedway; Region Three, the Central Region, Bob Sargent, Macon (IL) and Paducah (KY) Speedways; Region Four, the Northern Region, Wayne Anderson, Don & Linus Mack, and Darren Evavold, River Cities (ND) Speedway; and Region Five, the Great Plains Region, Roger Hadan, Eagle (NE) Raceway.

ASA Racing PR

Rate this item
(3 votes)
Speedway Digest Staff

Latest from Speedway Digest Staff


No right click

Please link the article.