RACE ADVANCE: Kaz Grala at Kansas Speedway

WEEKEND EVENT INFORMATION
 
 
  • Race: Kansas Lottery 300
  • Date: Saturday, September 9
  • Time: 3:00PM ET | 2:00PM CT
  • Track: Kansas Speedway
  • Distance: 200 laps / 300 miles
  • Stage Duration:
  • Stage 1: 45 laps, ends Lap 45
  • Stage 2: 45 laps, ends Lap 90
  • Final Stage: 110 laps, ends Lap 200
  • Broadcasting: NBC | Motor Racing Network | SiriusXM NASCAR Ch. 90
 
  • Practice (USA & NBC Sports App)
  • Date: Saturday, Sept. 9
  • Time: 9:00AM CT | 10:00AM ET
 
  • Qualifying (USA & NBC Sports App)
  • Date: Saturday, Sept. 9
  • Time: 9:30AM CT | 10:30AM ET
  • Format: Single Vehicle | One Lap | One Round
 
NXS KANSAS STATS
 
 
KAZ GRALA
Starts: 1
Wins: 0
Top-5’s: 0
Top-10’s: 0
Best Start: 3rd
Best Finish: 13th
 
 
SAM HUNT RACING
Starts: 3
Wins: 0
Top-5’s: 0
Top-10’s: 0
Best Start: 28th
Best Finish: 16th
 
 
EVENT NOTES
 
  • Kaz Grala returns to Kansas Speedway for the second time in his NXS career, piloting the No. 26 Island Coastal Lager GR Supra on Saturday afternoon.
 
  • Grala has one previous NXS start at Kansas Speedway where he qualified 3rd and finished 13th.
  • He has two NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series starts, including one top-10 finish.
 
  • Island Coastal Lager will serve as the primary partner of the No. 26 team at Kansas Speedway.
  • About Island Coastal Lager: Island Coastal Lager (ICL) is made for thrill-seekers, outdoor enthusiasts, and beer drinkers everywhere. Brewed with only the finest, all-natural ingredients, Island Coastal Lager is the clean, crisp beer to reach for next time you’re in the sun. Learn more about ICL at islandbrandsusa.com.
 
QUOTES
 
 
Since I first raced there in a Truck, Kansas has been one of my favorite mile-and-a-half tracks. I’ve run well there in the past, and feel like I know what I’m looking for as far as handling in the race car. With it being the last race of the regular season, we’ll certainly leave it all out there and do whatever we can to steal a win. I’m excited for the challenge!”
 
Kaz Grala, Driver of the No. 26 Island Coastal Lager GR Supra
 
SHR PR