RACE ADVANCE: Sage Karam at the Chicago Street Race

WEEKEND EVENT INFORMATION

Race: The Loop 110
Date: Saturday, July 6
Time: 3:30PM ET | 2:30PM CT
Track: Chicago Street Race
Distance: 50 laps / 110 miles
Stage Duration:
Stage 1: 15 laps, ends Lap 15
Stage 2: 15 laps, ends Lap 30
Final Stage: 20 laps, ends Lap 50
Broadcasting: NBC | Motor Racing Network | SiriusXM NASCAR Ch. 90
Practice (USA)
Date: Saturday, July 6
Time: 10:00AM ET | 9:00AM CT




Qualifying (USA)
Date: Saturday, July 6
Time: 11:00AM ET | 10:00AM CT
Format: Group A & B | Two Rounds

NXS CHICAGO STATS

SAGE KARAM

Starts: 1

Wins: 0

Top-5’s: 0

Top-10’s: 0

Best Start: 11th

Best Finish: 22nd

SAM HUNT RACING

Starts: 2

Wins: 0

Top-5’s: 0

Top-10’s: 1

Best Start: 25th

Best Finish: 10th

EVENT NOTES

Sage Karam will pilot the No. 26 Colture Sports GR Supra in the The Loop 110 at the Chicago Street Race on the streets of Downtown Chicago on Saturday afternoon for Sam Hunt Racing 


Saturday's race will mark Karam's 30th career NXS start and fifth start of the 2024 season.
Karam has two top-5 and two top-10 career finishes.


Karam competed in last year's race in downtown Chicago where he started 11th and finished 22nd.


In 2023, Sage Karam nearly collected Sam Hunt Racing's first win after a near-perfect weekend at Road America. After battling in the Top-5 all race, Karam took the lead on the final restart, hitting speedy-dry coming into the final corners which relegated him to a 4th-place finish.
At the time, Sage had collected the team's highest qualifying effort (6th).
Corey Heim now holds the team's highest qualifying effort of third from Phoenix Raceway in 2024.


Colture Sports will be the primary sponsor of the No. 26 GR Supra this weekend at the Chicago Street Race.
ABOUT COLTURE SPORTS: Colture Sports is a multi-media ecosystem of agencies that provides a holistic suite of services for artists, athletes, and creatives. Colture support artists, athletes and entrepreneurs; helping them own their own success.
For example, in music, Colture help artists with services such as production, publishing, tour management and booking, and more.


QUOTES

“Excited to get back on track with SHR and Toyota to build off the speed we showed at Portland. Chicago is my favorite track on the calendar and I’ve been looking forward to returning here. The team has strung together some nice results as of late so I hope to keep that trend going. Thankful to have Colture Sports as a partner for this weekend’s event, and excited to represent them as they leap into the NASCAR industry.”

— Sage Karam, Driver of the No. 26 Colture Sports GR Supra

SHR PR