WEEKEND EVENT INFORMATION

Race: The LiUNA
Date: Saturday, March 2
Time: 5:00PM ET | 2:00PM PST
Track: Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Distance: 200 laps / 300 miles
Stage Duration:
Stage 1: 45 laps, ends Lap 45
Stage 2: 45 laps, ends Lap 90
Final Stage: 110 laps, ends Lap 200
Broadcasting: FS1 | Performance Racing Network | SiriusXM NASCAR Ch. 90



Practice (FS1)
Date: Friday, March 1
Time: 6:35 PM EST | 3:35PM PST


Qualifying (FS1)
Date: Saturday, March 1
Time: 7:05PM EST | 4:05PM PST
Format: Single Vehicle | 1 Lap | One Round

NXS VEGAS STATS
COREY HEIM
Starts: 0
Wins: 0
Top-5’s: 0
Top-10’s: 0
Best Start: N/A
Best Finish: N/A

SAM HUNT RACING
Starts: 8
Wins: 0
Top-5’s: 0
Top-10’s: 0
Best Start: 10th (Nemechek – Spring 2022)
Best Finish: 12th (Nemechek – Spring 2022)
EVENT NOTES

Corey Heim and the No. 26 GEARWRENCH GR Supra team will hit the track in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday for the The LiUNA at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Heim will pilot the No. 26 GEARWRENCH GR Supra for the first time this season.


Heim and Sam Hunt Racing teamed up last year in the NXS for four races last season.
Overall, Heim captured one top-10 finish at Darlington Raceway.


This will be Heim's first career NXS start at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.
Additionally, he has one NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series starts at the 1.5-mile track, capturing a fourth-place finish after starting 15th.


GEARWRENCH will serve as the primary partner for Heim and the 26 team for three races throughout the 2024 season.
About GEARWRENCH: GEARWRENCH is a premier hand tool brand from Apex Tool Group, one of the largest hand tool manufacturers in the world. Since the launch of it's patented 5-degree ratcheting wrench, GEARWRENCH has continuously led the industry with breakthroughs in pass-thru ratchets, sockets, screw/nut drivers, pliers and specialty tools. For more information, visit gearwrench.com. 
GEARWRENCH's primary schedule with Sam Hunt Racing and Corey Heim is as follows:
March 2 – Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 9 – Phoenix Raceway
March 30 – Richmond Raceway

QUOTES

“I’m looking forward to my first Xfinity Series start of the season with the Sam Hunt Racing team. I gained a lot of experience with the team last year, and we had great runs going. I can’t thank Sam, Toyota Racing Development and GEARWRENCH enough for the opportunity this season.”

— Corey Heim, Driver of the No. 26 GEARWRENCH GR Supra

SHR PR