MOWA Sprint Cars Set To Run Lincoln IL Speedway This Friday Night

The Morrow Brothers Ford, Inc. MOWA Sprint Car Series rolls into Lincoln Speedway, in Lincoln, Illinois this Friday for their first of two appearances of 2023 at the Logan County Fairgrounds.

Returning to racing action for the first time since a joint event at Fairbury Speedway with the IRA Sprint Car Series won by Joe B. Miller, Preston Perlmutter sits at the top of the series points standings over Jeremy Standridge by a mere 12 points. Trevin Littleton, Gage Montgomery and Logan Faucon complete the top five.

Prior to Fairbury’s Bill Waite Memorial, the series was in action at Macon Speedway, where Zach Daum continued his “daum-inance” of the fifth-mile oval.

Friday night will be the 17th appearance by the series at the ¼-mile fairgrounds oval. Twelve drivers have won events at Lincoln, with Rico Abreu and Paul Nienhiser, each earning three victories. AJ Bruns, Carson Macedo, Christopher Bell, Ian Madsen, Jake Neuman, Jerrod Hull, Jimmy Hurley, Korey Weyant, Scotty Thiel and Willie Croft each have single victories. Thiel won the 2022 event at Lincoln, which was shortened due to rain.

Lincoln native, Cory Bruns is looking to improve on his 6th place finish from last year’s event, hoping he can add his name to the list of winners.

In addition to the MOWA Sprint cars, the Midwest Big Ten Series Pro Late Models, Midwest Big Ten Series Modifieds, MARA Midgets by Agventure/Wehmeyer Seed, and Hornets will also race.

Pit gates will open at 4:00, grandstands at 5:00, hotlaps at 6, and racing will take the green at 7:00 PM. Grandstand admission will be $20, while kids 11 and under are free.

Full event details can be found online by visiting the Lincoln Speedway Facebook Page, or the track website,

Lincoln Speedway MOWA Sprints Feature Winners (in order by number of wins):

Rico Abreu – 3 (10/10/2014, 7/12/2019, 7/17/2020)

Paul Nienhiser – 3 (7/10/2015, 6/1/2018, 7/13/2018)

Christopher Bell – 1 (10/11/2013)

AJ Bruns – 1 (9/2/2011)

Willie Croft – 1 (7/15/2016)

Jerrod Hull – 1 (7/6/2012)

Jimmy Hurley – 1 (6/15/2012)

Carson Macedo – 1 (7/14/2017)

Ian Madsen – 1 (5/2/2014)

Korey Weyant – 1 (7/8/2011)

Jake Neuman – 1 (8/20/2021)

Scotty Thiel – 1 (8/15/2022)

For more information about Lincoln Speedway, visit

For more information about the MOWA Sprint Car Series, visit

Track Enterprises PR