Annual Summer Sizzler Hits Stockton’s Delta Speedway This Weekend

Stockton’s Delta Speedway presented by Valley Strong Credit Union roars back to action on Friday and Saturday nights for the annual Summer Sizzler. Complete Micro Sprint points races will be held each night for Super 600, Non-Wing, Restricted, and Jr. Sprints. All four divisions will be guaranteed $500 to win in every A-Feature. Any division which attracts 30 or more cars will pay $750 to win.

The 1/7th mile dirt track at the San Joaquin County Fairgrounds has been dark since May 11, so teams will be hungry to fight for the Sizzler wins.

Spectator gates open at 6pm on Friday and 5pm on Saturday. General Admission tickets are just $10 for adults while juniors ages 6-12, seniors, and military are $5, and kids 5 & under are FREE! Pit passes are $25.

Fans who cannot attend the action in person can view flag-to-flag coverage on Dirt2Media, the speedway’s 2024 Pay-Per-View partner. Pit gates open at noon with Friday’s driver’s meeting at 5:30pm while Saturday’s driver’s meeting is at 4:30pm. Hot laps and qualifying will follow.

Tucker Lacaze delivered an exciting victory in the most recent Super 600 round, topping Bakersfield’s hot shoe Jett Yantis for the win. San Jose’s Nate Matherly leads the standings over Madera’s Logan Trevino and Fresno’s Raio Salmon. Lacaze is fourth followed by Colton Huelsmann of Knightsen. Opening night winner Mattix Salmon of Fresno ranks sixth heading into this weekend’s pair of 30-lappers.

Stockton’s Nikko Panella led Madera Ranchos’ Dalton Hill during the opening night of the resurgent Non-Wing division. The two also find themselves at the top of the standings after two rounds of action with 43 different participants competing. Manteca’s TK O’Brien, Pleasanthill’s Colin Kirby, and round two winner Jeffery Pahule of Brentwood make up the balance of the top-five in the standings. Non-Wing will also race in 30-lap features each night.

2024 Restricted race winners Jackson Tardiff of Vacaville and Hayden Stepps of Oakdale are separated by just one point in the championship standings. 2023 Jr. Sprints champion Briggs Davis of Manteca is off to a strong rookie start in third followed by Tracy’s Levi Osborne and Kaiden Gowen of Watsonville. 25-lap features will be staged each day for the Restricted competitors.

Heston Stepps’ two Jr. Sprint feature wins give him the largest advantage of any of Delta Speedway’s divisions so far, jumping out to a 16-point lead with a pair of 20-lap races on deck this weekend. Lucas Fenn of Oakley is second followed by Zachary Williams of Sacramento, Easton Wright of Martinez, and Haven Sherman of Citrus Heights.

Delta Speedway Stockton thanks: Delta Speedway Stockton thanks: Valley Strong Credit Union, Interstate Truck Center, Pape Kenworth, Hoosier Racing Tire, Scully’s Air, Genova Bakery, Van De Pol Petroleum, Belkorp Ag, Solari’s Backhoe, Baker Roofing, City Wide Graphics, Jay’s Mobile Welding, Acrisure, East Bay Tire, Hunt and Sons, Cal-Waste Recovery Systems, PMP Chassis, and Clean Brothers Site Services for their support of the 2024 racing season!

2024 Delta Speedway Schedule (Subject to Change)

April 6 Opening Day – RAINED OUT
April 20 Race #2
May 11 Race #3
June 14 & 15 Race #4 & 5
July 6 Speedweek**
July 27 Race #6
August 17 Race #7
August 31 & September 1 Race #8 & 9
October 4 & 5 Race #10 & 11
October 25 & 26 Turkey Bowl XXV**

**Non-points races

Delta Speedway PR