Race of Champions “Family of Series” Championship Celebration Set for Saturday, January 20, 2024 in Mount Morris, n.y.

The Race of Champions “Family of Series” Celebration is set for Saturday, January 20, 2024 in Mount Morris, N.Y., at the Genesee River Restaurant and Reception Center.

Nearly $60,000 in awards will be handed out to those who participated in the 2023 Race of Champions season.

Zane Zeiner of Bath, Pa., who will be crowned the Race of Champions Modified Series champion will be honored along with Shawn Nye of Lancaster, N.Y., scored his second-consecutive Race of Champions Sportsman Modified Series crown. Joe Mancuso of Buffalo, N.Y., captured another Race of Champion Super Stock Series championship while Dave Heitzhaus of Strykersville, N.Y., winning the Late Model Series title. Nick Robinson of Waverly, N.Y., captured his second consecutive Race of Champions FOAR Score Four Cylinder Dash Series title. Andrew Cook., of West Henrietta, N.Y., captured his first-ever Race of Champions “Rocket Performance” 602 Sportsman Modified crown while Tim Welshans of South Wales, N.Y., earned the Race of Champions Street Stock Series championship. Jay Mallory of St. Catherines, Ontario-Canada captured his first Race of Champions 602 Dirt Sportsman Modified Series championship.

These drivers will be honored with the traditional Race of Champions Championship Trophy Helmet from Simpson with a graphic design from Image-X in Waterloo, N.Y., along with point fund and other contingency awards. Nearly $60,000 will be handed out racers from around the region from the Race of Champions point fund.

Ashley Schoonmaker of Williamson, N.Y., won the Wilbert’s U-Pull It Super Six division championship and Russ Bulger, Jr. of Buffalo, N.Y., captured the crown in the Wilbert’s U-Pull It Four Cylinder division at Spencer Speedway, both will be honored as part of the Championship Celebration.

The Speedway Illustrated Rookies of the Year will be presented as well as the Speed Sport Most Popular Driver of the Year Awards in edition to several other moments of special recognition including a presentation by the FOAR Score Fan club.

The 2023 Race of Champions season will conclude on Saturday, January 20, 2024 at the Genesee River Restaurant and Reception Center with a deadline to purchase tickets of Friday, January 12, 2024. The championship celebration has now become a traditional “gala” event with nearly $60,000 in cash and awards being distributed in addition to a celebration of accomplishments for the 2024 season.


Speedway Digest Staff
Follow Me
Latest posts by Speedway Digest Staff (see all)