Thursday, Sep 28

Roush Yates to Support "Road to Daytona" for ARCA Touring Series Champions

Wednesday, Dec 12 2027

Officials from Roush Yates and the Automobile Racing Club of America have announced that Roush Yates will support ARCA's "Road to Daytona" program this weekend at Daytona International Speedway.


Roush Yates will supply an ARCA spec restrictor plate engine lease for the weekend, to be run by the three drivers participating in this year's Road to Daytona. ARCA CRA Super Series champion Johnny VanDoorn, ARCA Midwest Tour champion Jonathan Eilen, and ARCA Gold Cup Series champion Dakota Carlson are the three drivers who will join ARCA Racing Series teams at the superspeedway for the open test, which will run from Friday to Sunday.


"We commend ARCA for taking the initiative to develop their upcoming drivers," said Doug Yates, CEO of Roush Yates. "Roush Yates is proud to power these standout racers as they compete to run on ARCA's most prominent track."


As the sanctioning body for the ARCA CRA Super Series, the ARCA Midwest Tour, and the ARCA Gold Cup Series, ARCA previously announced a program in which the series champion from each of the three ARCA-sanctioned late model series would be granted with a day of testing at the 2.5-mile Daytona International Speedway during ARCA's annual winter test.


"We're thrilled that Roush Yates would step up and support ARCA's Road to Daytona program," said Mark Gundrum, vice president of business development and corporate partnerships for ARCA. "Providing top power to the leading developmental drivers in the ARCA system will give them the best opportunity to show their abilities at a world-class race track."


Andy Hillenburg, a two-time ARCA Daytona winner and the 1995 Series champion, will assist each Road to Daytona driver in the test session. His Fast Track High Performance Driving School, ARCA's Official Driving School, will provide the cars and support for the test.


Testing will take place from 9-12 and 1-5 on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. will feature live timing and scoring of each session as ARCA Racing Series teams prepare for the 50th consecutive annual event at Daytona, a tradition dating back to 1964.


The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has crowned 30 ARCA national champions in 60 seasons since 1953, and has toured over 200 race tracks in 26 states since its inception. The series has tested the abilities of drivers and race teams over the most diverse schedule of stock car racing events in the world, visiting tracks ranging from 0.375 mile to 2.66 miles in length on both paved and dirt surfaces as well as a left- and right-turn road course in its most recent season.


Founded by John and Mildred Marcum in 1953 in Toledo, Ohio, the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is recognized among the leading sanctioning bodies in the country. Having completed its sixth decade after hundreds of thousands of miles of racing, ARCA administers over 100 race events each season in four professional touring series - the ARCA Racing Series, the ARCA CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series, and new in 2013, the ARCA Midwest Tour - in addition to local weekly events at Ohio's Toledo Speedway and Michigan's Flat Rock Speedway.


Roush Yates Engines PR

Press Release

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest


No right click

Please link the article.