Tuesday, Oct 04

AMA Hall of Famer Broc Glover Returns to the MAVTV Broadcast Team As the Pro Motocross Series Heads East for the First Time This Season

Thursday, Jun 16 595

 MAVTV Motorsports Network is excited to announce that motorsports legend Broc Glover is stepping back into the MAVTV broadcast booth as an all-star commentator this weekend to provide live analysis and expert insight of round four of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship in Mt. Morris, PA.

 

Glover was one of the sport’s most prolific riders, earning 35 total career wins and cementing himself as an all-time motocross great. He will be sharing the mic with MAVTV host and lead commentator Jason Weigandt. The MAVTV team is excited to have him back in the booth, sharing his expert analysis during the broadcast of the Lucas Oil Stabilizer High Point National at High Point Raceway on Saturday, June 18.  The opening race will kick-off at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET with comprehensive live coverage that will be broadcast on MAVTV Motorsports Network and streamed for free exclusively on both MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.

Domestic coverage of the High Point National in the United States will begin at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET and exclusive live network coverage of both motos in the 250 Class and 450 Class will begin at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET. Coverage of practice rounds will be live on MAVTV.com and MAVTV Plus beginning at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET.

MAVTV U.S. Network Broadcast Schedule

Saturday, June 18

  • 250 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV. 

STREAMING COVERAGE (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries around the world can stream all the action from High Point online for free through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device by logging on to MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com.

Saturday, June 18

  • Qualifying | 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET / 14:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 1 | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 1 | 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 18:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 250 Moto 2 | 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 19:00 GMT | LIVE
  • 450 Moto 2 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
  • Press Conference | 2:15 p.m. PT / 5:15 p.m. ET / 21:15 GMT | LIVE

MAVTV is available on a total of 220 providers across cable, satellite, telco, and digital broadcast platforms - including AT&T U-verse, Charter/Spectrum, DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, FuboTV, YouTube TV, Mediacom, Hulu, and many more. Race fans who don’t have MAVTV Motorsports Network will be able to stream this weekend’s events for free exclusively on MAVTV.com and MAVTVPlus.com. 

Adam Sinclair

Adam has been a race fan since the first time he went through the tunnel under the Daytona International Speedway more than 30 years ago. He has had the privilege of traveling to races all across the state of Florida (as well as one race in Ohio), watching nearly everything with a motor compete for fame and glory, as well as participating in various racing schools to get the feel of what racecar drivers go through every week.  

Adam spent several years covering motorsports for Examiner.com., where he had the opportunity to see the racing world from behind the scenes as well as the grandstands. He invites everyone to follow him on Twitter, Facebook, and Google Plus, and looks forward to sharing his enthusiasm for all things racing with the readers of SpeedwayDigest.com.

Be sure to tune in for his sports talk program, Thursday Night Thunder, where he discusses the latest in motorsports news with drivers, crew members, and fans. The show takes place (almost) every Thursday at 8:00 pm EST on the Speedway Digest Radio Network. 

Contact Adam: Email  

  

 

X

No right click

Please link the article.