ARCA: Michael Self Wins Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona

Michael Self celebrated in victory lane at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday piloting the No. 25 Toyota with sponsor Sinclair Lubricants. Self, driving for Venturini Motorsports, started on the pole and led 60 of the 80 laps to score his eighth career win in the series.

Self led the first 21 circuits of the event before coming down pit road. The now two-time Daytona winner in the ARCA Racing Series fell to eighth on the leaderboard for the restart on lap 23.

The driver from Utah regained the top spot while under the caution flag on lap 41 and held the lead for the rest of the way.

Self, with 40 career ARCA Racing Series starts, leaves the 2.5-mile Daytona International Speedway with 26 top five and 27 top 10 finishes.

Hailie Deegan sat 0.125-seconds behind race winner Michael Self in the finishing order on Saturday. Deegan, driving the No. 4 Monster Energy Ford, restarted third on the final restart on lap 75. Looking for her first career ARCA Racing Series win, Deegan took the runner-up position one circuit later on lap 76.

She’ll leave the 2.5-mile oval in South Florida with her second top five and fifth top 10 finish.

Drew Dollar rounded out the top three finishers in the Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona. Dollar, piloting the No. 15 Venturini Motorsports Toyota, started the 200-mile race in fifth. The driver from Atlanta sat second early on before being popped for a pit road penalty that relegated him to the 20th spot for 14 laps.

The No. 15 crew gained 10 positions on lap 39 as a result of a caution flag – putting them 10th on the leaderboard.

Sean Corr and Thad Moffitt rounded out the top five.

Jason White, Riley Herbst, Willie Mullins, Bret Holmes and Scott Melton rounded out the top 10.

The next event for the series will be at Phoenix Raceway on March 6th at 7:00 p.m. ET. on FOX Sports 1.

Brett Winningham
Follow Me