NCWTS & NXS Awards Preview

08 Dec 2018
683 times
NCWTS & NXS Awards Preview NCWTS & NXS Awards Preview

The NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will award their champions tonight after a long season which came to an end just several weeks ago in Homestead, FL.

Tyler Reddick (Xfinity) and Brett Moffitt (Camping World) will take home the heavy hardware tonight at the Charlotte Convention Center in uptown Charlotte, NC.

Reddick, who drove the No. 9 for Jr Motorsports will embark to Richard Childress Racing in 2019 , driving Daniel Hemric's former ride in the NASCAR Xfinity Series as Hemric will move up to the Monster Energy Cup Series taking over Ryan Newman's ride.

Moffitt, on the other hand has no ride for 2019 at this time after Hattori Racing announced just days ago that Moffitt would be leaving their team due to sponsorship issues.

In 2018, Moffitt compiled 6 wins, 13 Top 5's, 13 Top 10's, 269 laps led with an average start of 11.7 and an average finish of 8.9.

NASCAR will also honor each perspective series Most Popular Driver Award. Noah Gragson (Camping World) and Elliott Sadler (Xfinity).

The NASCAR Xfinity Series/Camping World Truck Series awards will air next Sunday at 8:00 p.m. Eastern on NBCSN.

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Matthew Jackson

Hi, my name is Matthew I'm 18 from Charlotte, NC. Racing has been something that has interested me my whole life. As a kid my dad would always take me to each of the Charlotte races and the adrenaline you get watching NASCAR's best drivers go around is one like no other. My goal as a writer is to give you the best information possible. 

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline