Zane Smith Wins ARCA General Tire Pole Award at Salem

15 Sep 2018
609 times
Zane Smith Wins ARCA General Tire Pole Award at Salem ARCA Racing Photo
Zane Smith (No. 41 LaPaz Margarita Mix/ICON Vehicle Dynamics Toyota) won the General Tire Pole Award for Saturday night's ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards Kentuckiana Ford Dealers Fall Classic 200 at Salem Speedway. He turned a fast lap of 17.029 seconds/117.329 miles per hour to pick up his first pole award of the season.
"It's a great time to get our first pole of the season," he said. "We're trying to wrap up the Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge with a good finish here and at Indy. I am hoping to get a chance to move up the ladder so this might be the last time I get a chance to race on a short track with ARCA so we want to go out with a win."
Chandler Smith (No. 20 Craftsman Toyota) qualified second with a lap of 17.104/116.815 miles per hour, Michael Self (No. 55 Sinclair Lubricants Toyota) was third at 17.136/116.597, Salem spring winner Christian Eckes (No. 15 JBL Audio Toyota) was fourth at 17.214/116.068, and current championship leader Sheldon Creed (No. 28 Hardee's Toyota) rounded out the top five at 17.245/115.860.
Harrison Burton (No. 12 Dex Imaging Toyota), Will Kimmel (No. 69 FASS Diesel Fuel Systems Ford), Kaden Honeycutt (No. 43 C&S Trailers Ford), Chase Purdy (No. 8 Bama Buggies Toyota) and Jack Dossey III (No. 99 Munns Construction/Harts Auto Toyota) rounded out the top ten qualifiers.
The Kentuckiana Ford Dealers Fall Classic 200 will go green at 7:15 pm ET live on MAVTV; will have live timing & scoring, track updates, and scanner audio for registered users.
ARCA Racing PR
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Steven B. Wilson

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline