NASCAR America Launches My Track: 50 States in 50 Shows

20 Mar 2017
264 times

NASCAR America, NBCSN’s daily motorsports show, is launching a new series My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows to highlight and celebrate local race tracks and racing associations in all 50 states across the country.

As part of My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows, NASCAR America will cross the country alphabetically from Alabama to Wyoming and showcase an individual track each day. Featuring speedways including Central Arizona Speedway (Casa Grande, AZ), Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, AR), Ponderosa Speedway (Junction City, KY), Magic Valley Speedway (Twin Falls, ID), Dixie Speedway (Birch Run, MI) and Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS), My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows will shine a spotlight on the heart and soul of the racing community and what the nation’s fascination with speed and stock car racing is built upon.

My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows debuts tomorrow, Tuesday, Mar. 21, on NASCAR America at 5:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, with South Alabama Speedway in Kinston, Ala. The series will be featured each day on NASCAR America during the next 50 episodes.

My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows complements NASCAR America’s long-running and recurring segment My Home Track. With over 150 My Home Track segments featured across NASCAR America’s more than 500 episodes, the segment has become a staple of the show with viewers sharing videos and photos of their favorite tracks on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook with the hashtag #MyHomeTrack.

Listed below is a schedule of the first 25 tracks that will be featured on NASCAR America’s My Home Track: 50 States in 50 Shows.

Date Track Location
Tuesday, March 21 South Alabama Speedway Kinston, AL
Wednesday, March 22 Capitol Speedway Willow, AK
Thursday, March 23 Central Arizona Speedway Casa Grande, AZ
Monday, March 27 Diamond Park Speedway Nashville, AR
Tuesday, March 28 Kern County Raceway Park Bakersfield, CA
Wednesday, March 29 Lamar Speedway Lamar, CO
Thursday, March 30 Thompson Speedway Thompson, CT
Monday, April 3 Delaware International Speedway Delmar, DE
Tuesday, April 4 Auburndale Speedway Winter Haven, FL
Wednesday, April 5 Crisp Motorsports Park Cordele, GA
Thursday, April 6 Paradise Speedway Maui Kahului, HI
Monday, April 10 Magic Valley Speedway Twin Falls, ID
Tuesday, April 11 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Wednesday, April 12 Winchester Speedway Winchester, IN
Thursday, April 13 Hawkeye Downs Speedway Cedar Rapids, IA
Monday, April 17 Salina Speedway Salina, KS
Tuesday, April 18 Ponderosa Speedway Junction City, KY
Wednesday, April 19 Baton Rouge Raceway Baker, LA
Thursday, April 20 Oxford Plains Speedway Oxford, ME
Monday, April 24 Potomac Speedway Mechanicsville, MD
Tuesday, April 25 Seekonk Speedway Seekonk, MA
Wednesday, April 26 Dixie Speedway Birch Run, MI
Thursday, April 27 Deer Creek Speedway Spring Valley, MN
Monday, May 1 Whynot Motorsports Park Meridian, MS
Tuesday, May 2 Lebanon I-44 Speedway Lebanon, MO

NBC PR

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Steven B. Wilson

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest