Briscoe Claims Sixth Pole

Chase Briscoe will start from the pole position in tonight’s Crosley Brands 150 at Kentucky Speedway. He set the new track record at 29.261 seconds for a speed of 184.546 mph.


Shane Lee will start second (29.401 seconds/183.667 mph.), Austin Cindric qualified third (29.486 seconds/183.138 mph), Dalton Sargeant qualified fourth (29.594 seconds/183.125 mph), and Bret Holmes qualified fifth (29.666 seconds/182.027 mph).


The old track record by Parker Kilgerman set in 2009 at 30.126 seconds was broken by the top-five as well as Zane Smith, Matt Tifft, Kyle Weatherman, and Gus Dean. 


All the preliminary activities for the ARCA Racing Series are complete. The Crosley Brands 150 will begin at 8:00PM EST on Fox Sports 2.

Caleb Whisler
Latest posts by Caleb Whisler (see all)