Pitbull Releases New Ep — Trackhouse: Daytona 500 Edition

Showing no signs of stopping or slowing down, GRAMMY® Award-winning superstar Pitbull gases up a brand new EP entitled TRACKOUSE: Daytona 500 Edition, out today via his own Mr. 305 Records. It stands out as the next installment of his “TRACKHOUSE” album series.

Listen to TRACKHOUSE: Daytona 500 Edition here.

Once again, Pitbull turns up with a bright, boisterous, and bold body of work. From the jump, the energy never relents. Opener “There It Is” revolves around an interpolation of the timeless banger “Whooomp! (There It Is).”

The head-nodding beat kickstarts the energy as Pitbull’s signature flow takes hold. Crossing stylistic boundaries and borders like only he can, he links up with Tim McGraw and Vikina for “Get Get Get Down.” Electric guitar rings out through handclaps as the trio’s back-and-forth gives way to the chantable chorus, “I like it, I love it, I want some more of it.” Then, there’s “Good Life.” With a sample of CHIC’s “Good Times” and knockout cameos from Vikina and the man himself Nile Rodgers, it pops off as the perfect party soundtrack. On the other end of the spectrum, Mr. Worldwide and “The Queen of Country” Dolly Parton deliver an uplifting tribute to “Powerful Women.” His words ultimately empower, “Y’all deserve a throne, keep your head up and stay strong.” Taking a trip to Margaritaville, the anthemic “Thank God & Jimmy Buffet” instantly intoxicates.

He tops off Trackhouse (Daytona 500 Edition) with his viral smash “Guantanamera (She’s Hot).” Originally released in 2010, it recently surged back to the forefront of popular culture. It has notably soundtracked over 100K TikTok posts as well as averaging 250K Spotify streams daily. This global phenomenon reached Spotify Viral charts in Italy, Spain, Poland, and beyond in addition to staking out a spot on Global Shazam Charts in 16 territories.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

This weekend, Pitbull will ignite the festivities at the 66th running of the DAYTONA 500. He descends upon the Daytona International Speedway to kick-off the Great American Race on Sunday with a performance during the pre-race show on the ballfield.

Last fall, he launched the “TRACKHOUSE” album series with his twelfth full-length offering and first album in four years, TRACKHOUSE. Beyond posting up hundreds of millions of streams, the record catapulted to #1 on the iTunes Top Latin Albums Chart and incited critical applause. HotNewHipHop praised, “It is an easy breezy 14-track 38-minute long listen,” and Essentially Sports proclaimed, “The new album, “Trackhouse,” reflects his passion for NASCAR with a musical twist, looking to bridge the gap.” XXL put it best, “Mr. 305 delivers a 14-piece of potential party starters.”

After joining Trackhouse Racing as a co-owner in 2021 with an unprecedented vision, he integrates the cultures of music and sports like never before. TRACKHOUSE reflects his passion for NASCAR and, of course, his elevated musicality.

Right now, he’s in the midst of The Trilogy Tour alongside Enrique Iglesias and Ricky Martin. The Trilogy Tour schedule and other upcoming shows is available here.

Pitbull only continues to cruise in 2024 with more music, shows, and surprises. Stay tuned.

For now, start your engine with TRACKHOUSE: Daytona 500 Edition.


  1. There It Is
  2. Get Get Get Down [with Tim McGraw & Vikina]
  3. Good Life [with Nile Rodgers & Vikina]
  4. Tequila [with Vikina]
  5. Powerful Women [with Dolly Parton]
  6. Thank God & Jimmy Buffet
  7. Guantanamera (She’s Hot)

Trackhouse Racing PR