Saturday, Dec 09

Spencer Gallagher will start from the pole in tonight’s Striping Technology 350 from Texas Motor Speedway. This is his second pole in 2016. This is the sixth pole for GMS Racing.  Daniel Hemric will start on the outside pole.


The first round of qualifying was slowed once for reports of fluid on the track. Gallagher was fastest in the first round at 180.024 mph, Tyler Reddick was second fastest at 179.677 mph, Timothy Peters was third at 179.444 mph, Cody Coughlin was fourth at 179.396 mph, and Matt Crafton rounded out the top-five at 179.313 mph.  Chase drivers who did not advance to the second round  included Ben Kennedy, who will start 14th, and Johnny Sauter, who will start 16th. Drivers who did not qualify for tonight’s events include Mark Harmon, Ryan Ellis, and Tommy Regan.


The second round of qualifying went without accident. Gallagher won the pole with a speed of 180.307 mph, Hemric will start second at 180.090 mph, William Byron will start third at 179.934 mph, Matt Tifft will start fourth at 179.928 mph, and Reddick will round out the top-five at 179.880 mph. Chase drivers outisde the top-five include Peters who will start sixth, Crafton who will start seventh, and Christopher Bell who will start from the ninth position.


The Striping Technology 350 will be broadcasted on Motor Racing Network and Fox Sports 1 beginning at 8:00 p.m. EST.

Spencer Gallagher broke the track record with a speed of  176.148 mph to win his first career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series pole for the American Ethanol E15 225 at Chicagoland Speedway. John Wes Townley will start beside Gallagher on the front row. This is the fourth time in 2016 a new track record has been established in qualifying.


The first round of qualifying saw Timothy Peters top the leaderboard with a speed of 175.376 mph. Gallagher was second with a speed of 175.126 mph, Daniel Suarez was third at a speed of 175.046 mph, Townley was fourth at a speed of 174.995 mph, and Tyler Reddick was fifth at a speed of 174.967 mph. Matt Tifft filled the transfer spot with a speed of 174.223 mph, just three hundredths of a second over Matt Crafton. Some notable drivers who did not advance to the second round include Crafton who qualified P13, Cole Custer who qualified 17th, and John Hunter Nemechek who qualified 18th. No drivers will be going home for tonight’s race. There were no major incidents within the first round of qualifying.


The second round of qualifying saw the track begin to pick up speed. Daniel Hemric and Tifft ran the same speed during qualifying at 174.984 mph, but Hemric received the position ahead of Tifft due to his place in points. The track record was broken by the top five drivers. Townley will start second with a speed of 175.896 mph, Suarez qualified third with a speed of 175.713 mph, Reddick qualified fourth with a speed of 175.530 mph, and Peters rounded out the top five with a speed of 175.513 mph.


Next up for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is the American Ethanol E15 225. The race will begin on Fox Sports 1 at 8:00PM EST. Motor Racing Network will have the radio call beginning at 8:00PM EST.


No right click

Please link the article.