Drivers Collect Contingency Awards at NMPA Myers Brothers Awards Ceremony

With Champion’s Week in full-gear in Las Vegas, NASCAR had its annual Myers Brothers Awards ceremony on Wednesday morning. The ceremony, held one-day ahead of the banquet, recognizes drivers, crews, and partners on their outstanding achievements accomplished all throughout the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season.

The list of awards handed out include the Sunoco Rookie of the Year Award, Buddy Shuman Award, Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew award and many others.

Below is a complete list of each award handed out:

2017 Sunoco Rookie of the Year (MENCS): Erik Jones

Buddy Shuman Award: Bruton Smith

Overall Coors Light Pole Award: Kyle Busch

Sherwin Williams Fastest Lap Award: Kyle Busch

NASCAR Marking Achievement Award: FOX / NBC

Mechanix Wear Most Valuable Pit Crew Award: No. 18, Joe Gibbs Racing

Moog Go the Extra Mile Crew Chief of the Year Award: Tony Gibson

Engine Builder of the Year Award: David Wilson, Toyota Racing Development

Mobil 1 Driver of the Year Award: Kyle Larson

Chevrolet Lifetime Achievement Award: Dale Earnhardt Jr.

American Ethanol Award: Martin Truex Jr.

Sunoco Diamond Performance Award: Martin Truex Jr.

Goodyear NASCAR Series Champion Award: Martin Truex Jr.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Crew Chief Award: Cole Pearn

NMPA Myers Brothers Award: Martin Truex Jr. / Sherry Pollex

With today’s ceremony, the engines are just heating up. Later Wednesday will be Victory Lap, where drivers will roar down the Las Vegas Strip, and Glass Case of Emotion live from NATL, which replaced NASCAR’s After the Lap. These events will all air live on

The Banquet will air on a one-hour tape-delay starting at 9:00 p.m. ET. on NBCSN.

Brett Winningham
Follow Me