Saturday, Dec 02

NBCSN Celebrates 2017 NASCAR Season With Ninth Annual Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards from Las Vegas - This Thursday, November 30, at 9 PM ET

NBCSN commemorates the conclusion of the 2017 NASCAR Season, with complete coverage of the 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Awards, this Thursday, November 30 at 9 p.m. ET. A special two-hour edition of NASCAR America kicks off the evening at 7 p.m. ET, with on-site red carpet coverage from the Wynn Las Vegas, in Las Vegas, Nevada.

NASCAR on NBC’s Krista Voda (@KristaVoda) and Rutledge Wood (@RutledgeWood) host Thursday evening’s award ceremony honoring 2017 Monster Energy Series Champion, and driver of the No. 78 Furniture Row Racing Toyota, Martin Truex Jr. Coverage will include a special tribute to Dale Earnhardt Jr., as NASCAR celebrates the final season for motorsport’s most iconic driver of his era. In addition, the show will feature the announcement of the National Motorsports Press Association’s Most Popular Driver award, won by Earnhardt Jr. for the past 14 years. The evening’s lineup also includes a performance by Grammy Award-winning band Train.

Carolyn Manno (@carolynmanno) will anchor Thursday’s red-carpet edition of NASCAR America. Manno will be joined on set by NASCAR on NBC analysts Kyle Petty (@KylePetty) and Parker Kligerman (@pkligerman), from NBC Sports Group’s headquarters in Stamford, Conn. NASCAR on NBC pit reporters Kelli Stavast (@KelliStavast) and Marty Snider (@HeyMartysnider) will contribute on-site from the NASCAR Awards red carpet at the Wynn Las Vegas. Highlighted by exclusive interviews with all 16 NASCAR Cup Series playoff drivers, Thursday’s special pre-awards edition of NASCAR America will also include interviews with NASCAR legends and the many celebrities in attendance.

NBC Sports PR


No right click

Please link the article.