AdvoCare 500K at Phoenix International Raceway Notes & Entry List

Race number 35 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, and Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 9, will be the AdvoCare 500k at Phoenix International Raceway. There are 43 cars on the entry list which means all of the teams will make Sunday's race.

Event Schedule: AdvoCare 500k

Friday: 1:35 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 1, 5:40 p.m. ET Qualifying on Fox Sports 2

Saturday: 11:30 a.m. - 12:25 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 1, 2:30 p.m. - 3:35 p.m. ET Final Practice on Fox Sports 1

Sunday: 3 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Phoenix International Raceway

1 mile oval - 312 laps, 312 miles (500 km)

Grandstand Seating - 55,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race - 1988, 34 Races

Most Wins - Jimmie Johnson (4)

Last Two Winners - Carl Edwards (March 2013) - Kevin Harvick (November 2012)

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank BOLD = Chase

Car # Driver Sponsor Manufacturer Team OPR
1 Jamie McMurray Lexar Chevrolet EGR 15
2 Brad Keselowski Miler Lite Ford Penske 14
5 Kasey Kahne Farmers Insurance Chevrolet Hendrick 13
7 Dave Blaney Ultra Wheel Chevrolet TBR 32
9 Marcos Ambrose DeWalt Ford RPM 22
10 Danica Patrick GoDaddy - It's Go Time Chevrolet SHR 27
11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Ground Toyota JGR 25
13 Casey Mears GEICO Ford Germain 26
14 Mark Martin Mobil 1 / Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet SHR 18
15 Clint Bowyer 5-Hour Energy Toyota MWR 7
16 Greg Biffle Scotch Ford RFR 8
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr RFR Driven Ford RFR 21
18 Kyle Busch M&Ms Toyota JGR 4
20 Matt Kenseth Dollar General Toyota JGR 2
22 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford Penske 9
24 Jeff Gordon Axalta Chevrolet Hendrick 6
27 Paul Menard Rheem / Menards Chevrolet RCR 17
29 Kevin Harvick Budweiser Chevrolet RCR 3
30 Cole Whitt Swan Energy Toyota Swan 34
31 Jeff Burton @CATMining Chevrolet RCR 20
32 Timmy Hill U.S. Chrome Ford FAS Lane 38
33 Tony Raines Little Joe's Auto Chevrolet Circle Sport 37
34 David Ragan Taco Bell Ford Front Row 29
35 Josh Wise MDS Transport Ford Front Row 39
36 JJ Yeley Accell Construction Chevrolet TBR 35
38 David Gilliland Long John Silver's Ford Front Row 28
39 Ryan Newman Quicken Loans - Salute to Veterans Day Chevrolet SHR 12
40 Landon Cassill Hillman Racing Chevrolet Circle Sport 43
42 Juan Pablo Montoya Target Camo - Salute to Veterans Day Chevrolet EGR 23
43 Aric Almirola Smithfield Ford RPM 19
47 Bobby Labonte Wounded Warrior Project / Clorox Toyota JTG/D 30
48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe's Kobalt Tools Chevrolet Hendrick 1
51 Justin Allgaier BRANDT Chevrolet Phoenix 31
55 Elliott Sadler Aaron's Dream Machine Toyota MWR 24
56 Martin Truex Jr NAPA Auto Parts Toyota MWR 16
78 Kurt Busch Furniture Row / Denver Mattress Chevrolet Furniture Row 10
83 David Reutimann Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota BK Racing 36
87 Joe Nemechek NEMCO - JRR Toyota NEMCO/JRR 40
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr National Guard Chevrolet Hendrick 5
93 Travis Kvapil Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota BK Racing 33
95 Reed Sorenson Jetset Getset Ford LFR 44
98 Michael McDowell Phil Parsons Racing Ford PPR 42
99 Carl Edwards Fastenal Ford RFR 11

Entry List Notes:

Bobby Labonte will make his final start for JTG/Daugherty Racing in the No. 47 Toyota.

Mark Martin will be in the No. 14 for Stewart-Haas Racing once again.

Elliott Sadler will race his third event for Michael Waltrip Racing in the No. 55 Toyota as Brian Vickers is out for the rest of the season due to a blot clot in his calf.

Justin Allgaier will make his fourth career start driving the No. 51 Chevrolet for Phoenix Racing.

Cole Whitt will make his seventh start of the season for Swan Racing in the No. 30 Toyota.

Tony Raines will make his tenth start of the season. He will be in the No. 33 for Circle Sport Racing.

Reed Sorenson will make his sixth start for Leavine Family Racing in the No. 95 Ford.

Check out other great articles at Sports Media 101.

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Speedway Digest Staff

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.