AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway Notes & Entry List

Dan Benton Friday, Aug 30 1423

Race number 25 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway. There are 44 cars on the entry list which means one of the teams will make Sunday night's race.


Event Schedule: AdvoCare 500

Friday: 3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 1, 7 p.m. ET Qualifying on Fox Sports 1

Saturday: 3 p.m. - 3:55 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 2, 6 p.m. - 6:50 p.m. ET Final Practice on Fox Sports 2

Sunday: 7:30 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Atlanta Motor Speedway

1.54 mile quad oval - 325 laps, 500.5 miles

Grandstand Seating - 99,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race - 1960, 105 Total Races

Most Wins - Dale Earnhardt (9) - Active, Bobby Labonte (6) won't race, Jeff Gordon (5)

2012 Winner - Denny Hamlin

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car # Driver Sponsor Manufacturer Team OPR
1 Jamie McMurray EZGO Chevrolet EGR 17
2 Brad Keselowski Miller Lite Ford Penske 11
5 Kasey Kahne Farmers Insurance Chevrolet Hendrick 8
7 Dave Blaney SANY Chevrolet TBR 32
9 Marcos Ambrose DeWalt Ford RPM 23
10 Danica Patrick Chevrolet SHR 29
11 Denny Hamlin Sports Clips Toyota JGR 25
13 Casey Mears GEICO Ford Germain 26
14 Mark Martin Bass Pro Shops / Mobil 1 Chevrolet SHR 13
15 Clint Bowyer RK Motors Toyota MWR 2
16 Greg Biffle 3M Ford RFR 9
17 Ricky Stenhose Jr Best Buy Ford RFR 24
18 Kyle Busch M&M's Toyota JGR 5
19 TBA Plinker Tactical Toyota HSR 45
20 Matt Kenseth Home Depot Husky Tools Toyota JGR 6
22 Joey Logano Shell-Pennzoil Ford Penske 10
24 Jeff Gordon Drive to End Hunger Chevrolet Hendrick 14
27 Paul Menard Menards / Moen Chervolet RCR 18
29 Kevin Harvick Jimmy John's Chevrolet RCR 4
30 David Stremme Lean1 Toyota Swan 33
31 Jeff Burton Caterpillar Chevrolet RCR 21
32 Timmy Hill OXYwater Ford FAS Lane 36
33 Austin Dillon AdvoCare Chevrolet RCR / Circle Sport 37
34 David Ragan Peanut Patch Hot Boiled Peanuts / Racetrac Ford Front Row 28
35 Josh Wise MDS Transport Ford Front Row 39
36 JJ Yeley United Mining Equipment Chevrolet TBR 35
38 David Gilliland Long John Silver's Ford Front Row 31
39 Ryan Newman Aspen Dental Chevrolet SHR 16
40 Landon Cassill Hillman Racing Chevrolet Circle Sport 44
42 Juan Pablo Montoya Target Chevrolet EGR 22
43 Aric Amlirola Smithfield Ford RPM 20
47 AJ Allmendinger Scott Products Toyota JTG/D 30
48 Jimmie Johnson Lowe's Dover White Chevrolet Hendrick 1
51 Mike Bliss Phoenix Construction Chevrolet Phoenix 27
55 Brian Vickers Aaron's Dream Machine Toyota MWR 19
56 Martin Truex Jr NAPA Auto Parts Toyota MWR 15
78 Kurt Busch Furniture Row Racing / Beautyrest Chevrolet Furniture Row 12
83 David Reutimann Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota BK Racing 34
87 Joe Nemechek - Toyota NEMCO/JRR 41
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr National Guard Race2Achieve Chevrolet Hendrick 7
93 Travis Kvapil Burger King / Dr Pepper Toyota BK Racing 38
95 Scott Speed Leavine Family Racing Ford LFR 43
98 Michael McDowell Phil Parsons Racing Ford PPR 42
99 Carl Edwards Subway Ford RFR 3

Entry List Notes:

Mark Martin will drive his second of 12 races in the No. 14 for Tony Stewart and Brian Vickers will drive the No. 55 for Michael Waltrip Racing in the ride Martin vacated to take the opportunity at SHR.

AJ Allmendinger will drive the No. 47 Toyota for JTG/Daugherty Racing. It is his fourth start for the team this season. He has finishes of tenth, 19th, and 22nd for the team.

Bobby Labonte was scheduled to make his second start for Phoenix Racing in the No. 51 Chevrolet but on Wednesday broke three ribs in a bicycle accident and will not be able to race. Mike Bliss will make his first start this season for Phoenix Racing instead.

Mike Bliss was entered in the No. 19 for Humphrey Smith Racing but that entry is now TBD for who will drive for them. The No. 19 team will have to qualify in the top 36 to make the race.

Austin Dillon will drive the No. 33 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet for the fourth time this season. It will be his ninth start overall on the season.

Landon Cassill is in the No. 40 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing. It is his fifth race in the No. 40 car this season.

Timmy Hill will drive his 12th race for FAS Lane Racing in the No. 32 Ford.