John Hunter Nemecheck clinches the pole for tonight’s Speediatrics 200 at Iowa Speedway with a speed of 136.087 mph, followed by Cameron Hayley, Ben Kennedy, Kaz Grala, and William Byron


After a full day of sitting out in the sun, the NASCAR Camping World Truck series hit the track at Iowa Speedway for qualifying.


In the first round of qualifying, William Byron, last week’s race winner at Texas Motor Speedway, was the fastest with a speed of 137.399 mph, followed by, Tyler Roddick (136.151 mph), Matt Crafton (135.940), Cole Custer (135.747 mph), and Christopher Bell (135.601 mph). All drivers took time during the first round. However, Donnie Levister was unable to make the field of 32 for tonight’s Speediatrics 200. A notable driver that missed the second round of qualifying was German Quiroga, who qualified 25.


In the second round of qualifying, Ben Kennedy went to the top of the leaderboard with a speed of 136.665 mph, followed by, Ben Rhodes (136.383 mph), Cameron Hayley (136.099 mph). William Byron (135.975 mph). and Nick Drake (135.823 mph). Notable drivers missing the final round of qualifying are Christopher Bell (P13). Rico Abreu (P14), and Tyler Reddick (p15).


The tentative TV plan for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is to take the green flag shortly after 8:30 pm Easter on Fox Business Network before moving to Fox Sports 1 at 9 pm Eastern, but will vary based on coverage of the US Open. 

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Caleb Whisler

I am 19 years old from Atlanta, GA. I have been following motorsports since I was born. Motorsports has been "passed down" in my family. I am named after NASCAR Hall of Famer, William Caleb Yarborough, also known as Cale. Growing up in the southeast, racing was something that was a Sunday tradition after church. What an honor it is to share that passion with others.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline