NCWTS: Joey Logano Sweeps Poles at Martinsville Speedway

JOPLIN, Mo. - Joey Logano swept the weekend by capturing the NASCAR Camping World Truck and Sprint Cup Series poles at the Martinsville Speedway. Logano posted a time of 19.504 seconds, 97.088 mph. The run broke the track record that was set by Jeb Burton in April of 2013.

Cole Custer, who led the second round of knockout qualifying, will start from the second starting spot. Custer posted a lap time of 19.598 seconds, 96.622 mph. The Kroger 250 on Saturday will mark his first start of the 2015 Camping World Truck Series season. Custer has two starts at the 0.526-mile oval.

Cameron Hayley will make his sixth career Camping World Truck Series start on Saturday from the third starting position. Hayley posted a time of 19.623 seconds, 96.499 mph. The 18-year old will start inside the top five for the fifth time of his career.

Tyler Reddick, who comes into the Martinsville Speedway as the points leader, will roll from the seventh starting spot. Reddick posted a time of 19.755 seconds, 95.854 mph. in the final round.

Matt Crafton will start the Kroger 250 from the 13th starting spot. Crafton, who captured the championship over the last two years, posted a fast time of 19.866 seconds, 95.319 mph. He comes into the weekend second in points.

Four drivers failed to make the race. Those include Wendell Chavous, Charles Buchanan, Paige Decker and Brandon Brown.

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Brett Winningham

Brett has been following the sport of NASCAR since the beginning of the 2006 NASCAR Sprint Cup season. Since Brett was 13, he has had a passion of chasing a job in sports that not many get the opportunity of doing. He has been in the NASCAR media since the middle of the 2010 season. Since then, he has been a part of many racing podcast shows to improve his talents. You can find him on twitter @NASCAR_Brett.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline