Sean Hingorani Leads Wire-To-Wire at Irwindale

The ARCA Menards Series West traveled to Irwindale Speedway for a double-header of action in southern California. The NAPA Auto Parts 150, the first of two races scheduled for the series at the half-mile oval, featured 20 entries and no race breaks.

Trevor Huddleston led opening practice dropping a quick time of 18.718 seconds. Jack Wood sat runner-up followed by Nick Joanides, Tyler Reif, and Sean Hingorani.

Tyler Reif won the pole for the event with a quick time of 18.372 seconds. The pole for the NAPA Auto Parts 150 marked the fourth ARCA West P1 start. The remaining top five included Sean Hingorani, Trevor Huddleston, Jack Wood, and Kyle Keller.

Live on FloRacing, the fifth event of the season for the ARCA West tour went green with Reif and Hingorani on the front row.

Hingorani quickly jumped to the lead on the opening lap over Reif – with Huddleston taking second and Reif sliding to third. With just under 100 circuits to go, and leading by 4.382 seconds over Huddleston, Kole Raz triggered the first of two yellow flags with Jack Wood getting the free pass.

With Hingorani leading the way, the field returned to green flag racing at lap 66.

The second caution period came out via an incident involving Jack Wood with 66 to go. This allowed Jaron Giannini to get the free pass with Hingorani as the leader for the restart at lap 92.

Hingorani quickly cleared for the lead and set sail. However, Isabella Robusto had other plans behind the wheel of her No. 55 Yahoo! Toyota.

Saving tires over the 150-lap event allowed Robusto to close on Hingorani in the final laps.

It however did not end up being enough as Hingorani scored the victory – his second ARCA West victory at Irwindale and fifth overall.

Robusto snatched her best career ARCA West finish by capturing the runner-up spot. Her earlier best before Thursday came this year at Portland by finishing third.

Jake Finch, Trevor Huddleston, and Tyler Reif finished top five.

Jaron Giannini, Nick Joanides, Kyle Keller, Takuma Koga, and Todd Souza finished top 10.

The series will remain at Irwindale Speedway for the next event on July 6th – live on FloRacing at 10:00 p.m. ET.

Brett Winningham
Follow Me