The ARCA Menards Series heads to Kansas Speedway for Saturday’s Tide 150. Currently there are 26 cars on the preliminary entry list, not including a pair of cars withdrawing due to issues enroute.

Some notable drivers on the preliminary entry list include Andres Perez, Lavar Scott, Kris Wright, Marco Andretti, Tanner Gray, Tony Breidinger, Connor Mosack, Dean Thompson, Andy Jankowiak and hometown drivers Mandy Chick and Kevin Hinckle.

Kaleb Vestal of reported Friday morning before the optional practice session for ARCA teams began at Kansas that both Kimmel Racing cars withdrew due to issues enroute. The team told that one of the two cars came loose in the hauler damaging both entries.

Amber Balcaen will compete despite sustaining an injury this past Friday at Dover Motor Speedway. Balcaen injured her left foot after her car impacted the inside wall hard at the one-mile concrete oval in a crash also involving Christian Rose.

The starting field will be limited to 30 competitors plus provisionals. That means there will be no DNQs with less than 30 on the entry list for Kansas.

Qualifying will take place from 11:10 – 11:30a ET in a timed-session format Saturday morning. The format allows drivers to run however many laps they want to in the 20-minute session, however, once they return to pit road, their qualifying times will be official.

Andres Perez leads the ARCA driver standings heading into the 1.5-mile race – the first intermediate the series will see in 2024. Perez, a native of Mexico, leads by one point over Greg Van Alst through four races. Christian Rose, Amber Balcaen, and Kris Wright follow.

The Tide 150 will go green later Saturday at 2:00 p.m. ET. with live coverage on FOX Sports 1 and MRN Radio.


1.5-mile paved oval
100 laps, 150 miles
Competition yellow @ or near lap 50
Max number of tires allowed in pit box for race is 8
Brett Winningham
Follow Me