ASA Member Tracks winners from this past weekend

Tuesday, Apr 03 6819

Ace Speedway, Desoto Super Speedway, East Bay Raceway Park, and Shasta Speedway hosted some great racing events this past weekend.  Here is a list of winners for the weekend of March 30 – April 1, 2012.

ACE SPEEDWAY (Altamahaw, NC)
Twitter: @AceSpeedway

Ace Speedway welcomed the USAC National Series for a two-day event on Friday and Saturday.

Friday Winners
Bobby East – USAC National Midgets
Nic Davidson – USAC Focus Midgets
Ben Walker – X-Treme Cars
Garland Ricketts – Flathead Fords

Saturday Winners
Darren Hagen – USAC National Midgets
Jared Irvan – USAC Focus Midgets


Desoto Super Speedway had the Florida United Pro Truck Series and the popular School Bus Figure 8 race as part of their Saturday night racing program.

Tim Sozio – Florida United Pro Truck Series
Jason Godwin – Trophy Dash
Brian Teeters – Flyin 4’s
Dalton Ellis – Magic 4’s
Kyle Rice – Mini Stocks

Twitter: @EastBayRacePark

East Bay Raceway Park held off a threat from Mother Nature on Saturday night, but hosted a great night of racing with five divisions in action.

John Inman – Open Wheel Modifieds
Shane Koperda – Limited Late Models
Dan Darnell – Old Time Modifieds
Buck Woodhouse – Street Stocks
Bill Dixon – Dirt Daubers

Twitter: @RaceShasta

Shasta Speedway re-scheduled their season opener to Sunday afternoon.  They had a great first event as an ASA Member Track.

Kyle Borden – ASA Modifieds
Gary Pyszora – Shasta Late Models
Brian Hubert – Hornets
Mike Hubert – Bombers
Paul Sabourin – Mini Stocks

Coming up this weekend (April 6 – 8), the ASA Truck Series opens their 2012 season at Havasu 95 Speedway.  ASA Member Track racing at Ace Speedway, Desoto Super Speedway, Dillon Motor Speedway, East Bay Raceway Park, Havasu 95 Speedway, and Lonesome Pine Raceway, and Newport Motor Speedway.

ASA Racing