Print this page

ASA Thanksgiving Weekend Race Results

Tuesday, Nov 29 7748

Three ASA Member Tracks and one ASA Series entertained race fans this past weekend.  Lonesome Pine Raceway also recognized their 2011 champions.

Here are the results from this past weekend in ASA Racing.


Firebird International Raceway Main Track (Chandler, AZ)

ASA ProAutoSports hosted their 19th Annual Thanksgiving Enduro Weekend.  Closed Wheel Race Car winners were: Clay Koevary – GTO, Ricky “Boo Boo” Johnson – GTR, Greg Dalgarn – PS0, Alex Perry – PS1, Carl Scott – PS2, Rob Ashley – PS4, John Devine – Street Stock Miata, and Team Combat Vets – Street Factory Mustangs.  Open Wheel winners were: Art Powell – FM, Jim Edmonds – EFF, and Gene Kochert – CSR.  Kart Racing winners were: Dave Fultz – SPR, Chance Stephens – SFT, Team Young & Spalla – TAG, and George Moreland – CHL.



The 2011 season came to a conclusion this past Saturday night.  Nick Hernandez won in the DS Trucks.  Michael Crooks won in the Bombers.  Darrin Ellis picked up another win in the Pure Stocks.  Glenn Kelley grabbed the checkers in the Modified Minis. Bruce Carbone was the big winner in the Mini Stocks. Ernest Helfrick won the School Bus Figure 8 race.  Cory Nocera took the win in the Magic 4’s. Brian Teeters was the winner in the Flyin 4’s.  Christopher Dodson won in the Trophy Dash cars and Cody Martell won in the Rookie Trucks.


Robbie Smith took home the final Top Gun Sprints feature win of the season this past Saturday night.  Scotty Williams won his fifth feature of the season in the Limited Late Models and wrapped up the 2011 championship, his third different championship in three different divisions.  Jeff Rodgers won his 13th feature of the season in the Street Stocks. Patrick Fiore won in the 4-Cylinder Bombers.

HAVASU 95 SPEEDWAY (Lake Havasu City, AZ)

Dylan Kwasniewski made his return to Havasu 95 Speedway this past Saturday night to win the 75-lap Late Model feature event over Mike Sutterfield and Rob Munoz.  Rick Bezansen won the ASA Street Stock feature event.  Jim Caley won the Factory Stock main event.  Brandon Preston held off Lisa Snell and Nathan Hovdal to win the Team Factory Stock feature event.


Lonesome Pine Raceway honored their 2011 champions this past Saturday night.  Congratulations to: Hayden Woods – Legends, Ryan Stiltner – Chargers, Brian Blevins – Late Models, Hershel Robinette – Mod 4’s, Jackie Jackson – Pure 4’s, Roger Neece – Street Stocks, and Mike Breeding – Renegades.

ASA Racing PR

Rate this item
(2 votes)
Speedway Digest Staff

Latest from Speedway Digest Staff


No right click

Please link the article.